14 March 2013

Kenya Visa and Immigration Information

Kenya Visa and Immigration Information

A visa is required prior to entry into Kenya. The entry Visa rates to Kenya are as follows:

  • Single Entry Visa – US$ 50.00
  • Multiple Journey Visa – US$ 100.00
  • Transit Visa – US$ 20.00

Or the equivalent amount in Euros, GBP and SwissFrancs

Citizens of the following countries need to have a visa prior to arrival in Kenya;

1. Afghanistan

2. Libya

3. Senegal

4. Azerbaijan
5. Lebanon

6. Somali

7. Armenia

8. Mali

9. Syria

10. Cameroon

11. North Korea

12. Tadjikistan

13. Iraq
14. Eritrea

15. Stateless Persons

For those whose country doesn’t appear in the list above, visas can be obtained at the Airport upon arrival.

* Note: The list of countries shown above is subject to change – For more information please check with us
Kenya has three international airports; Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, Nairobi, Moi International Airport, Mombasa and Moi International Airport, Eldoret.
These airports service numerous international carriers including the national airline Kenya Airways. Kenya has good connections to destinations throughout Europe, the Asia- Pacific region, USA and Africa.

Kenya can be accessed by road from Tanzania, Uganda, Ethiopia, Southern Sudan and Somalia. Immigration should be processed at land border stations. Entry by sea is also possible, and immigration should be processed at a port facility.